top of page

Vedic Astrology 101: Unveiling the Basics

To begin your journey into Vedic astrology, follow the links below to learn about the four essential building blocks of the system: grahas, rashis, nakshatras, and bhavas.

Q: What is the difference between Vedic Astrology and Western Astrology?    
A: Vedic Astrology and Western Astrology have different origins and methods, though both use the study of planetary alignment to provide insights. Vedic Astrology focuses on the lunar mansions and includes remedial measures to balance energies.    
Q: What kind of astrology services does Moondance Vedic Astrology offer?    
A: Moondance Vedic Astrology (Pamela) offers birth chart analysis, personalized astrology readings, locational astrology, and practical and traditional remedial measures to help balance the energies in your life.    
Q: How can learning about Vedic Astrology benefit me?    
A: Learning about Vedic Astrology can provide insight into yourself and the world around you, and help guide decision-making in various areas of life including relationships, career, and spiritual growth. Understanding the basics of Vedic astrology is essential for anyone interested in this ancient system.

Vedic Astrology for Beginners - now on

bottom of page